VanArsdel Prize 2014

Rosemary_VanArsdel-400The VanArsdel Prize is awarded annually to the best graduate student essay investigating Victorian periodicals and newspapers. The prize was established in 1990 to honor Rosemary VanArsdel (at left), a founding member of RSVP whose groundbreaking research continues to shape the field of nineteenth-century periodical studies. The deadline for next year’s award competition is May 1, 2014. For further information, please see our page under the Awards heading.

Comments are closed.