Related Organizations and Sites

Picture1These links are provided as a courtesy, and listing on this web site does not imply endorsement by RSVP. Suggest additional links and report broken links to webmaster @ rs4vp.org.

Association for Research in Popular Fictions (ARPF): http://www.arpf.org.uk.

Australian Victorian Studies Association (AVSA): http://www.avsa.unimelb.edu.au/.

Eileen Curran, ‘Biographies of Some Obscure Contributors to 19th-century Periodicals’: http://www.victorianresearch.org/Obscure_contributors.html.

Eileen Curran and Gary Simons, eds, The Curran Index: Additions, Corrections, and Expansions of The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals: http://www.victorianresearch.org/curranindex.html.

College Art Association (CAA): http://www.collegeart.org/.

Dickens Journals Online (DJO): http://www.djo.org.uk/.

Modern Language Association (MLA): http://www.mla.org.

Mousehold Words: http://www.mouseholdwords.com/. Sign up to receive Victorian serial novels via email, divided according to the original serial divisions.

The Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition (NCSE): http://www.ncse.ac.uk/. Editions of six periodicals and newspapers.

Northern American Conference on British Studies (NACBS): http://www.nacbs.org/.

Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-century Electronic Scholarship (NINES): http://www.nines.org/

Pickering & Chatto, 19th Century Literature: http://www.pickeringchatto.com/subjects/literature/nineteenth-century-literature

Pickering & Chatto, 19th Century History: http://www.pickeringchatto.com/subjects/history/nineteenth-century-history

Punch and the Victorian Periodical Press Resource – Liverpool John Moores University: http://www.ljmu.ac.uk/HSS/124772.htm

Research Society for American Periodicals: http://www.periodicalresearch.org/

Society for the History of Authorship, Reading & Publishing (SHARP): http://www.sharpweb.org/.

Victoria Research Web: http://www.victorianresearch.org.

Victorian Fiction Research Guides: http://www.victoriansecrets.co.uk/victorian-fiction-research-guides/. Digitized bibliographical aids for a range of C19th printed texts including periodicals.

Rosemary VanArsdel, Victorian Periodicals: Aids to Research: http://www.victorianresearch.org/periodicals.html.

Alan Liu, ed., The Voice of the Shuttlehttp://vos.ucsb.edu/.

Victorian Interdisciplinary Studies Association of the Western United States (Visawus): http://www.visawus.org/

Victorian Web: http://www.victorianweb.org/.

The Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900http://www.victorianperiodicals.com/series2/ TourOverview.asp.