2019 Linda H. Peterson Fellowships announced

In 2019 RSVP has awarded two Linda H. Peterson Fellowships, to Alexis Easley (University of St. Thomas) for New Periodical Print Media and the Rise of the Popular Woman Poet, 1830-50 and to Lorraine Janzen Kooistra (Ryerson University) for The Dial Digital Edition on Y90s 2.0.  Abstracts of their projects are available.

The Peterson Fellowship committee received many strong applications this year and also shortlisted two projects: Trev Broughton (University of York), Periodical Selves: Autobiography, Journalism, and Print Culture in the Nineteenth Century and Jennifer Phegley (University of Missouri-Kansas City), Magazine Mavericks: Marital Collaborations and the Invention of New Reading Audiences in Mid-Victorian England.

Comments are closed.